Saturday Reading

IMG_2040

I was lucky enough to attend the Alexander McQueen Exhibition Savage Beauty in May at the Victoria & Albert Museum.

I was in awe of every room which was themed and quotes from the late Alexander McQueen were on every wall. It explained what each room was and his thinking around fashion. We got given a memento to keep and it was a booklet explaining the partnership of Swarovski and Alexander McQueen.

IMG_2034

We even got a fold out poster which depicts the collaboration of Swarovski and thinkings behind Alexander McQueen.

IMG_2028

“I was like a wild child when I got to Swarovski. I wanted to have everything, to touch everything. And I don’t is way to use crystal I want to invent something new”

Leave a Reply

